Ibanez AEG 40II Review

Image

Ibanez AEG 40II (To see detailed info, go to My Worship Gear page.)

The other day I bought this acoustic-electric guitar to add to my worship gear.  After leaving my fender acoustic-electric guitar at Singapore, I’ve been wanting a good acoustic-electric guitar for a very long time.  And finally…I got my hands on this gorgeous amazing guitar.  Here is my review.

I was originally going to buy a $300 Yamaha electric-acoustic guitar until I found this guitar at my local guitar shop.

1. The first thing I noticed about this guitar is how the neck fits perfectly in your hands. (My hands are 18cm/7inches long)

Here are the Neck Dimensions

Neck Dimensions
Scale 634mm
a : Width at Nut 43mm
b : Width at 14th Fret 55mm
c: Thickness at 1st 20mm
d : Thickness at 7th 21mm
Radius 400mmR

2. Another thing I notice when I was playing was how easy it was to play. (It could be that the strings are quite low.)

Every time I test an acoustic guitar, I try to play electric guitar solos on them to see how easy they are to play.  I was able to play all of the solos perfectly.

3. Another aspect of this guitar that captured my was it’s body.

Here are the dimensions of the body.

Body Dimensions
a : Length 19 1/4″
b : Width 15″
c : Max Depth 3 1/4″

I not sure what the average max depth of an acoustic guitar is, but this guitar is only 3 1/4 inches.

Compared to other acoustic guitars, this guitar is pretty thin.  For people like me who like to strap up their guitars, It’s not too bulky to do so.  So if you are a person that stands and plays a lot, this guitar is perfect for you.

The body size is also small compared to the average acoustic guitar.

4. Though the body is small, it is still able give a deep sound.

Don’t be fooled by the small body; this guitar is still able to give the deep sound you are looking for.

5. This guitar sounds amazing plugged in.

As you can see in the preamp picture, this guitar has a low, mid, high, volume knob.

These knobs are able to give you a wide range of sounds.  (I might need to upload a video to demonstrate.)

It also has a built in tuner and a phase switch -which simply reduces feedback.

6. Finally, it’s just a beautiful guitar to look at.

The whole concept of “Love at First Sight” actually does exist.
The first time I saw this guitar I really did fall in love with, I forgot all about that $300 Yamaha. (I did feel bad about that Yamaha like I cheated on it.)

I am pretty sure anybody who buys this guitar would be satisfied.

For more information here is the link to the official website.  (Ibanez AEG 40II Website)

If you have any questions just comment.

Cheers

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Guitar, Worship Gear

Leave a Reply

chrisjuday

Praise music resources for reaching the Japanese

Faithrises

Discussions on faith and perseverance

Roger Tharpe

a voice crying out into the wilderness

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the U.S. Mexican border

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

dearlylovedblog

Just a college girl experiencing the love and grace of Christ every single day :)

The Narrow Path

thoughts along the journey

Carol's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Shall Speak To Nations

Writing For The Kingdom Of Heaven / Home

New Life

Chris Jordan's Personal Blog

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

austincoons

Sharing what God has shared with me

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

Just a servant with a laptop sharing stories of Grace, Love, Hope and Comfort

A Display of His Splendor Blog

Glimpses of God's Glory

poeticjourney251

LETTING GO, AND EMBRACING THE BETTER THINGS GOD HAVE FOR MY POETIC SOUL....

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

Living Simply In Abundance

Life matters.... See it through God's eyes. Give thanks and enjoy His blessings no matter how big or small.

Lessons by Heart

-Learned at the Feet of Jesus,Shared with You.

Stephen Davenport

"But far be it from me to boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by which the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world." Galatians 6:14

Jennifers Blog

God, Family, Food and Life

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

